Our leadership team has been prayerfully considered and appointed for their professional experience as well as their personal strengths.

These leaders work to shape the school by supporting the curriculum, culture, social and emotional wellbeing of students and staff, and of course, the College’s academic achievements. Each one of our staff brings a diverse background to their role and actively contributes to Carey Baptist College’s growing community.

College Leadership

Carey Baptist College

Executive Team

Artboard 2

Principal (Primary School) – Harrisdale Campus
Kellie Cockram

Artboard 4

Principal (Secondary School) – Harrisdale Campus
Brenden Gifford


Principal – Forrestdale Campus
Scott Puzey


Head of Primary – Forrestdale Campus
Anthony Ingram


Head of Secondary – Forrestdale Campus
Paul McCarthy

Assistant Principals

Harrisdale Campus

Assistant Principal – Pastoral Care
Primary School

Claire Chisholm


Assistant Principal – Curriculum
Primary School

Tanya Hutchinson


Assistant Principal – Curriculum
Secondary School

Rob Stirling


Assistant Principal – Pastoral Care
Secondary School
Jaco Luies

Forrestdale Campus

Assistant Principal – Curriculum
Primary School

Sue Yardley

Carey Group


CEO/Director of Ministries
David Kilpatrick


Director of Business
Tim Dorsman


Director of Education
Tracy Holmes


Executive Manager Business Services
Gert Strydom


Director of Human Resources
Nevellene Linquist


Executive Manager Risk and Compliance
Jemima Joseph

College Governance

The College is an incorporated not-for-profit association governed by a Council. The Council consists primarily of members of the Board of Carey Community Baptist Church. Given the level of expertise required to govern an educational institution, a College Governor’s Council has been appointed to carry out a substantial amount of the governance function. The Governor’s Council’s key responsibilities include:

  • Deciding the vision, mission, and values.
  • Setting and reviewing the strategic direction.
  • Monitoring financial health.
  • Setting the overarching policy.
Carey Baptist College Governance Council
Chris White (Chair)
David Kilpatrick
Kate Hewett
Lloyd Porter
Peter Burton
Roger Lee
Carey Group Board
Charmaine Hugo (Chair)
Chris White
Ellis Taylor
Michael Crouch
Stuart Arbuckle
Tania Watson

To contact the College Governor’s Council, phone the College (08) 9394 9111 or write to:

The Chairman of the Governor’s Council
Carey Baptist College
PO Box 1409
Canning Vale WA 6970